Electrical Design Group

Links

EDG has added a number of useful industry links for your convenience. These include links to suppliers that EDG has utilised successfully over many years.  If you would be interested in bringing your business to our attention for inclusion in this list, please contact us.

If you find that any link is broken or misleading please contact us

Authorities

Industry Bodies

IT Software

Fans + Heaters

Lighting

Other Suppliers

Environment

Authorities

Australian Building Codes Board www.abcb.gov.au
Australian Comms & Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Australian Standards www.standards.com.au
Australian Taxation Office Homepage www.ato.gov.au
Brisbane City Council www.brisbane.qld.gov.au
Building Certification Forms www.hpw.qld.gov.au
The Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers www.cibse.org
Department of Housing & Public Works www.hpw.qld.gov.au
Dial Before You Dig www.dialbeforeyoudig.com.au
Electrical Safety Index www.eso.qld.gov.au
ENERGEX technical documents www.energex.com.au
Queensland Courts www.courts.qld.gov.au
Queensland Development Code www.hpw.qld.gov.au
Queensland Government www.qld.gov.au
Telstra Smart Community www.telstra.com.au/smart-community

Industry Bodies

Australian Building Codes Board www.abcb.gov.au
Australian Institute of Architects www.architecture.com.au
Australian Institute of Building www.aib.org.au
Australian Security Industry Association Limited www.asial.com.au
Board of Professional Engineers Queensland www.bpeq.qld.gov.au
Building Designers Association of Australia www.bdaa.com.au
Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers www.cibse.org
Communications and Alliance Home www.commsalliance.com.au
Council on Tall Buildings & Urban Habitat www.ctbuh.org
Facility Management Association of Australia www.fma.com.au
Illuminating Engineering Society of Australia and New Zealand www.iesanz.org
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers www.ieee.org
Institution of Engineers Australia www.engineersaustralia.org.au
International Association of Lighting Designers www.iald.org
Lighting Research Centre www.lrc.rpi.edu
Planning Institute of Australia www.planning.org.au

IT Software

Adobe Acrobat Reader & Creator www.adobe.com
Auto Desk www.autodesk.com.au
Broadgun PDF Creator www.broadgun.com
Canon Australia www.canon.com.au
Epson Australia www.epson.com.au
Hewlett Packard www.hp.com
Kyocera www.kyocera.com.au
Lighting Analysts www.lightinganalysts.com

Fans + Heaters

NameSupplierContact Phone NumberWebsite
Beacon Lighting Beacon Lighting (07) 3861 1644 www.beaconlighting.com.au
Big Ass Fans Australia Big Ass Fans Australia (07) 3292 0100 www.bigassfans.com.au
Bromic Heating Bromic Heating 1300 276 642 www.bromicheating.com
Clipsal Clipsal Schneider Electric - Australia 1300 369 233 www.clipsal.com.au
Comfortline Devex Systems 1800 636 091 www.devexsystems.com.au
Fanco Universal Fans 1300 175 133 www.fanco.com.au
Heat Strip Thermofilm (03) 9562 3455 www.heatstrip.com.au
Heat Tray Celmec International (02) 8436 7200 www.celmec.com.au
HPM HPM Legrand Pty Ltd (07) 3890 4816 www.legrand.com.au
Hunter Pacific International Crestwind Fans (07) 3807 5029 www.hunterpacific.com.au
IXL IXL 1300 727 421 www.ixlappliances.com.au
Lighting Illusions Lighting Illusions (07) 3357 4959 www.lightingillusions.com.au
Martec Martec (02) 9740 4577 www.martecaustralia.com.au
My Fan My Fan 1300 469 326 www.myfan.com.au
Nobo Nobo 1800 696 626 www.nobo.com.au
Omega Altise Wood Enterprises (07) 3266 0444 www.omegaaltise.com.au
Universal Fans Universal Fans 1300 175 133 www.universalfans.com.au

Lighting

RangeSupplierContact Phone NumberWebsite
3S Lighting 3S Lighting QLD (07) 3382 7422 www.3slighting.com
Actwell Lighting Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.actwelllighting.com.au
Artemide Image Lighting (07) 3394 2200 www.imagelighting.com.au
Atom Lighting Atom Lighting (07) 5537 1022 www.atomlighting.com.au
Aurora Aurora Lighting (02) 9882 6000 www.auroralighting.com
Austube Austube (07) 3252 2911 www.austube.com.au
B&R Hazardous Lighting B&R Enclosures (07) 3714 1000 www.brenclosures.com.au
BEG Sensors Iautomation 1800 225 063 www.iautomation.com.au
Bega Zumtobel Group - Brisbane (07) 3863 6722 www.bega.com
Beta LED Advanced Lighting Technologies Australia (07) 3117 3718 www.adlt.com.au
Biffi Luce Biffi Luce Australia 1300 661 433 www.biffiluce.com.au
Brightgreen Brightgreen Pty Ltd 1300 672 499 www.brightgreen.net.au
Caribou Lighting Caribou Group (07) 3393 9605 www.caribou.com.au
Clay Paky Clay Paky Lighting (07) 3267 3177 www.claypaky.it
Clevertronics Clevertronics (07) 3200 2555 www.clevertronics.com.au
Clipsal Clipsal Schneider Electric - Australia 1300 369 233 www.clipsal.com.au
Coolon Lighting Coolon LED Lighting (03) 8681 3633 www.coolon.com.au
Coslee Coslee (03) 9357 2311 www.coslee.com.au
Cosmo Wholesale Cosmo Wholesale QLD (07) 5528 6774 www.cosmowholesale.com.au
Cougar Lighting Cougar Lighting 0448 123 807 www.cougarlighting.com.au
Cree Australia Advanced Lighting Technologies Australia (07) 3117 3718 www.adlt.com.au
Crompton Lighting Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.cromptonlighting.com
Custom Poles Australia Custom Poles Australia (07) 3888 9631 www.custompoles.com.au
Dasco Lighting Dasco Lighting (02) 9476 6966 www.dascolighting.com.au
Davis Lighting Davis Lighting (07) 3712 8988 www.davislighting.com
Delta Light Inlite Queensland (07) 3253 3200 www.inlite.com.au
Design Tree Finders Keepers (07) 5448 3830 www.designtree.co.nz
Digilin Digilin Australia 1800 950 888 www.digilin.com.au
Disano Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.disano.it/en/home
Domus Lighting Domus Lighting (07) 3200 2222 www.domuslighting.com.au
Dux Lighting Dux Lighting Agencies (07) 5598 1216 www.duxlighting.com.au
Eagle Lighting Eagle Lighting (07) 3891 0744 www.eaglelighting.com.au
ECC Lighting Range ECC Lighting (07) 3100 8842 www.ecc.com.au
Edison Light Globes Edison Light Globes (03) 9396 1421 www.edisonlightglobes.com
El Electric El-Electric (07) 3807 2777 www.el-electric.com.au
ELS Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.raylinc.com.au
Endo Ledz Aurora Lighting (02) 9882 6000 www.auroralighting.com
Enlite Aurora Lighting (02) 9882 6000 www.auroralighting.com
Erco Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.raylinc.com.au
Eureka Electrical Naw Controls 1300 629 629 www.nawcontrols.com.au
Eye Lighting Eye Lighting (07) 3391 7255 www.eyelighting.com.au
Fagerhult Eagle Lighting (07) 3891 0744 www.eaglelighting.com.au
Famco Famco Lighting (07) 3801 8549 www.famco.com.au
Firefly Lighting Firefly Lighting (07) 3254 4333 www.fireflylighting.com.au
Floss Euroluce (07) 3831 0999 www.euroluce.com.au
Frend Lighting Frend Lighting (07) 3277 7222 www.frend.com.au
Galvanised Poles Australia Galvanised Poles Australia 1300 790 343 www.galvanisedpolesaustralia.com
Gamma Illumination Gamma Illumination (07) 3806 4466 www.gammaillumination.com
GE Lighting GE Lighting (07) 3238 4300 www.gelighting.com
GM Poles GM Poles (07) 3718 4900 www.gmpoles.com.au
Goccia Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.goccia.com
Green Illumination Green Illumination Pty Ltd (07) 3299 2496 www.greenilluminate.com.au
Havit Lighting Havit Lighting (02) 9381 8300 www.havit.com.au
Hawko Hawko Australia (07) 5491 5800 www.hawko.com.au
Hoffmeister Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.hoffmeister.de/en/
Holophane Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.holophane.com
Hunza Hunza 1800 187 760 www.hunza.co.nz
IBL Lighting Light And Design Group (LAD) (07) 3324 0222 www.ibl.co.uk
Iguzzini Light And Design Group (LAD) (07) 3324 0222 www.iguzzini.com
Illuma Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.illuma.co.uk
Ingal EPS Ingal EPS (07) 3323 1222 www.ingaleps.com.au
Intralux Intralux (07) 3375 9333 www.intralux.com.au
Jands Lighting The Production Shop (07) 3896 1000 www.productionshop.com.au
Jasstech Solutions Jasstech Solutions 1300 665 135 www.jasstech.com.au
Kim Lighting Light And Design Group (LAD) (07) 3890 4404 www.kimlighting.com
Klik Systems Klik Systems (07) 3252 3577 www.kliksystems.com.au
Kopa Global Kopa Global (08) 8150 9250 www.kopaglobal.com
Kreon Catalina Lighting 0433 490 844 www.catalinalighting.com.au
Latham Latham Australia Pty Ltd (02) 9879 7888 www.latham-australia.com
LED Australia LED Australia 1300 408 884 www.ledaustralia.com.au
LED Eco Lighting LED Eco Lighting (08) 8342 4901 www.ledecolighting.com.au
LED Lighting LED Lighting (02) 9534 4404 www.ledlighting.com.au
LED4Life LED4Life (02) 8213 0763 www.led4life.net.au
Legrand - Minitronics Legrand Minitronics (07) 3348 9440 www.legrand.com.au
Lightcore Lighting Lightcore Lighting (07) 3162 1560 www.lightcore.com.au
Lightscope Lightscope (07) 3205 8755 www.lightscope.com.au
Ligman Architectural Lighting Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.raylinc.com.au
Liquidleds Liquidleds 1800 744 706 www.liquidleds.com.au
Low Energy Dynamics Low Energy Dynamics Australia Pty Ltd 0417 600 238 www.lowenergydynamics.com.au
LSI Hamilton LSI Hamilton Lighting (07) 3868 0200 www.lsi-hamilton.com.au
Lucci Lighting Solutions Beacon Lighting (07) 3861 1644 www.beaconlighting.com.au
Lumaled LumaLED (02) 4961 4247 www.lumaled.com.au
Lumascape Lumascape (07) 3286 2299 www.creativelighting.com.au
Lumen 8 Lumen 8 Architectural Lighting (07) 3254 4122 www.lumen-8.com.au
Luxx Box Luxx Box (07) 3257 2822 www.luxxbox.com
M Light Mlight Pty Ltd (03) 8786 3311 www.mlight.com.au
Masson For Light Caribou Group (07) 3393 9605 www.caribou.com.au
Megabay Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.raylinc.com.au
Megaman Australia Megaman Australia (02) 9557 9800 www.megamanlighting.com.au
M-Elec M-Elec (07) 5491 4156 www.melec.com.au
Meyer Inlite Queensland (07) 3253 3200 www.jsblighting.com.au
Moonlighting Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.moonlighting.com.au
Neoz Lighting Neoz Lighting (02) 9810 5520 www.neoz.com
Neue Lighcore Lighting (07) 3162 1560 www.lightcore.com.au
Nikkon Lighting Nikkon Lighting (02) 9620 9036 www.nikkonlighting.com.au
Niko-Servodan Smartscape Automation (07) 3357 1922 www.ssqld.com.au
NPA Lighting NPA Lighting 1300 972 554 www.npalighting.com
Octava - Screen Science Octava 1300 670 270 www.screenscience.com.au
OMS Australia OMS Australia (03) 9681 7646 www.omsaustralia.com.au
Orion Solar Orion Solar (07) 5559 1666 www.orionsolar.com.au
Osram Osram Australia (07) 3216 1479 www.osram.com.au
Philips Dynalite Smartscape Automation (07) 3902 5517 www.philips.com/dynalite
Philips Lighting Philips Lighting 1300 304 404 www.philips.com.au/lighting
Pierlite Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.pierlite.com
Planet Lighting Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.planetlighting.com
Planlicht Ambience Lighting Australia (03) 9486 7055 www.ambiencelighting.com.au
Prisma Performance In Lighting (07) 3335 3520 www.performanceinlighting.com
R & C Agency R & C Agency (07) 3216 2888 www.rcagency.com.au
Raylinc Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.raylinc.com.au
Razor LED Caribou Group (07) 3393 9605 www.caribou.com.au
Reggiani Euroluce (07) 3831 0999 www.euroluce.com.au
Robus LED Group (07) 3893 1488 www.ledgrouprobus.com
Ruud Lighting Advanced Lighting Technologies Australia (07) 3117 3718 www.adlt.com.au
SAL Sunny Lighting (02) 9723 3099 www.sunnylighting.com.au
Satelight Design Satelight Design Pty Ltd (03) 9399 5805 www.satelight.com.au
Se'lux Se'lux Australia (07) 3876 8880 www.selux.com.au
Simes Eagle Lighting (07) 3891 0744 www.eaglelighting.com.au
Siteco Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.siteco.com
SLS Specialised Lighting Solutions 1300 302 852 www.slsgrp.com.au
Spectra Lighting Performance In Lighting (07) 3335 3520 www.spectralighting.com.au
Spittler Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.raylinc.com.au
Stanilite ABB - Australia 1300 666 595 www.stanilite.com
Studio Design Italia Arte Light International Pty Ltd (07) 5539 9088 www.studioitaliadesign.com
Superlux Superlux (02) 9526 1404 www.superlux.com.au
Survivor Survivor Lighting (02) 9191 9800 www.survivorlighting.com
Sydney Signs Sydney Signs (02) 9792 1644 www.informegroupptyltd.com.au
Sylvania Lighting Gerard Lighting 1300 799 300 www.sla.net.au
Targetti Targetti - QLD (07) 3357 8291 www.targetti.com
The House Of Light The House of Light (02) 9439 7922 www.houseoflight.com.au
Thorlux Lighting Performance In Lighting (07) 3335 3520 www.thorlux.com.au
Thorn Lighting Zumtobel Group - Brisbane (07) 3863 6722 www.thornlighting.com.au
Trend Collection Trend Lighting www.trendlighting.com.au
Tridonic Atco Lighting & Controls Tridonic.Atco Australia Pty Ltd (02) 9503 0800 www.tridonic.com
Trilux Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.trilux.com
Unilamp Unilamp Australia (07) 3386 1700 www.unilampaustralia.com.au
Verbatim LED Lighting Verbatim LED Lighting (03) 9790 8999 www.verbatimlighting.com.au
Vibe ANL Lighting 1300 300 301 www.anllighting.com.au
Wadco Lighting Wadco Lighting (07) 3897 3700 www.wadco.com.au
We-ef Raylinc Agencies (07) 3216 7969 www.raylinc.com.au
Wever & Ducre Caribou Group (07) 3393 9605 www.caribou.com.au
YLD YLD (02) 9575 7689 www.yld.com.au
Zumtobel Zumtobel Group - Brisbane (07) 3863 6722 www.zumtobel.com

Other Suppliers

NameSupplierContact Phone NumberWebsite
Aco Polycrete Aco Polycrete Pty Ltd (07) 3219 6222 www.acoaus.com.au
ADC Krone ADC Krone (07) 3236 9233 www.krone.com.au
Assa Abloy Assa Abloy Australia Pty Limited (07) 3373 5200 www.assaabloy.com.au
Australian Monitor Australian Monitor (07) 3623 0911 www.australianmonitor.com.au
B&R Enclosures B&R Enclosures (07) 3714 1000 www.brenclosures.com.au
Beg Iautomation 1800 225 063 www.iautomation.com.au
Bosch Bosch (02) 9683 4752 www.boschcommunications.com.au
Clipsal Clipsal Schneider Electric - Brisbane (07) 3635 7500 www.clipsal.com
Durham Durham (07) 3807 0388 www.durham.com.au
ECD (Electrical Cable Duct) ECD (Electrical Cable Duct Systems) (07) 3262 7002 www.ecd.net.au
Elsafe Elsafe 1300 357 233 www.elsafe.com.au
Inner Range CSD 1300 319 499 www.innerrange.com
Jands Lighting & Staging The Production Shop (07) 3896 1000 www.jands.com.au
Marechal Electric Marechal Electric 1300 661 830 www.marechal.com
NHP NHP (07) 3909 4999 www.nhp.com.au
Rack Technologies Rack Technologies (02) 8805 0050 www.racktechnologies.com.au
Rittal Rittal (07) 3890 3833 www.rittal.com.au
Schneider Schneider 1300 369233 www.schneider-electric.com.au
Video Pro Video Pro (07) 3250 0000 www.videopro.com.au
Ving Card Ving Card 1300 796 233 www.vingcardelsafe.com

Environment

Environmental Authorities and Organisations

Alternative Technology Association www.ata.org.au
Australian Building Codes www.abcb.gov.au
Australian Conservation Foundation www.acfonline.org.au
BP Solar www.bpsolar.com.au
Clean Up Australia www.cleanup.com.au
Clean Up the World www.cleanuptheworld.org
Conservation Volunteers Australia www.conservationvolunteers.com.au
Corporate responsibility Index www.corporate-responsibility.com.au
Ecotourism Australia www.ecotourism.org.au
Energy Rating Labels www.energyrating.gov.au
Energy Smart www.energysmart.com.au
Sustainable Business Australia www.sba.asn.au
Fair Trade Association www.fta.org.au
Fatal Light Awareness Program (Canada) www.flap.org
Friends of the Earth www.foe.org.au
Good Environmental Choice Australia www.geca.org.au
Green Building Council of Australia www.gbca.org.au
Green Electricity Guide www.greenelectricityguide.org.au
Greenpeace www.greenpeace.org.au
Green Power www.greenpower.gov.au
Green Print Procurement Guide www.srd.org.au
Green Vehicle Guide www.greenvehicleguide.com.au
Illuminating Engineering Society of North America www.iesna.org
International Dark-Sky Association www.darksky.org
International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) www.iec.ch
Keep Australia Beautiful www.kab.org.au
Nature Conservation Council of NSW www.nccnsw.org.au
NSW Ministry of Energy and Utilities www.energy.nsw.gov.au
Origin Energy www.originenergy.com.au
Planet Ark www.planetark.org
Power Partners www.power-partners.com.au
Property Council of Australia www.propertyoz.com.au
Qld Department of Public Works www.hpw.qld.gov.au
Qld Government Office of Sustainable Energy www.energy.qld.gov.au
Solar Shop www.solarshop.com.au
Standards www.standards.com.au
Sustainable Energy Queensland www.sustainableenergyqld.com
Sustainable Industries Division, EPA, QLD www.epa.qld.gov.au
The Association for the Conservation of Energy www.ukace.org
Total Environment Centre www.tec.org.au
WWF Australia www.wwf.org.au

Eco-Friendly Products

Australian Co-ops www.australia.coop.com.au
Biome - Homewares and Beauty Products www.biome.com.au
Ewood www.closetheloop.com.au
Earth Basics www.earthbasics.com.au
Eco Buy www.ecobuy.org.au
Fair Trade Association www.fta.org.au
Green Pages Directory www.greenpagesaustralia.com.au
Neco www.neco.com.au
Painted House - Paint & Wood Finishes www.house-paint.com.au
Say No to Plastic Bags www.noplasticbags.org.au
Sustainable Energy Queensland www.sustainableenergyqld.com
Sustainable Living Directory www.slf.org.au
World Nomads - Carbon Neutral travel Insurance www.worldnomads.com

Emission Calculators and Green Checklists

Australian Building Greenhouse Rating www.abgr.com.au
Australian Conservation Foundation www.acfonline.org.au
Building Energy Software Tools Directory www.eere.energy.gov
Carbon Calculator www.carbonneutral.com.au
Carbon Planet www.carbonplanet.com.au
Carbon Neutral www.carbonneutral.com.au
Climate Friendly www.climatefriendly.com
Department of Environment Purchasing Checklist www.environment.gov.au
Easy Being Green www.easybeinggreen.com.au
Eco Office www.ecooffice.com.au
Ecological Footprint www.ecofoot.org
Greenhouse Calculator www.epa.vic.gov.au
Origin Energy www.originenergy.com.au
The Carbon Reduction Institute www.noco2.com.au

Purchasing Carbon Credits

Carbon Planet www.carbonplanet.com.au
Carbon Neutral www.carbonneutral.com.au
Easy Being Green www.easybeinggreen.com.au
Green Fleet www.greenfleet.com.au
Trees for Life www.treesforlife.org.au

Recycling

Australian Computer Society www.acs.org.au
Business to Community Recyclers www.b2crecyclers.com.au
Computer Angels www.computerangels.com.au
Dell Recycling (Any Brand) www.dell.com.au
Mobile Muster www.mobilemuster.com.au
Mobile Phone Recycling www.mobilephonerecycling.com.au
Recycling Near You www.recyclingnearyou.com.au
Southern Cross Metal Recyclers (Office Equipment/ Computers) www.southerncrossmetalrecyclers.com.au
Visy Recycling www.visy.com.au

Sustainable Construction

Dept. of Environment Building and Construction Industry Sustainability www.environment.gov.au
Eco Specifier www.ecospecifier.com.au
Green Directory www.thegreendirectory.com.au
Green Pages www.greenpagesaustralia.com.au
Sustainable Earth Technologies www.sustainable.com.au